Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#606529 20/07/17 07:23 PM
Manu83 Offline OP
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice
Howdy folks,

I owned this game for about a year now, but never managed to play it properly. Now, I would like to do it, more so now that the 2nd is on its way to Steam. I can be considered a complete newbie, even though I know the game mechanics. I wonder which class(es) I can choose to get a rewarding walkthrough, as I'm very single player oriented and the fact that there's the 2nd char just startles me a bit. I usually like rangers and versatile spellcasters.. who can help me get started? Please ask me any question you see fit in order to determine the best party. I also would like to just decide dialogue options for myself, and possibly NOT for the partner.
Thank you!

addict
addict
You can make one of your characters a ranger. They are very good mid to late game. Early game its better to stick with Bows and putting points into dex and speed while getting perception gear, then after Act 1, its better to switch to Xbows.

For second character, you can make a wizard. Putting points into Geo and Pyro. This game is all about elements, and how they interact with each other. With Geo and Pyro, you get Oil and then fire to light that Oil up. For party members once you get to town, you get a rogue, a ranger, a 2H knight (can be tank) and another mage who is spec'd into Aero and Hydro, which makes him a good 3rd member for your party as he can be a healer and CC support. For 4th member, only thing you're missing is the tank, which can be your knight.

In this game, levels are everything. They are a bit far apart, and every level counts, so for your first playthrough, try not to be a jack of all trades, instead be a master of one or 2 things for your characters.

Manu83 Offline OP
apprentice
OP Offline
apprentice