Next Thread
Print Thread
P
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
P
Hey
Iamthepenthief and im new to divinity original sin...

Really enjoying it

Just thought id say hi and drop my first character build

Ive basically made a tribute to minsc from bg /bg2:SoA

So Ranger but with 2handed weapon skill to start

Put strength and constitution up

Man at arms

Talk to animal (coz "ranger" right?)

Cant remember the exact name but Heal wounds (gives 28hp)

Any thoughts?

Hello and welcome,

I like your concept, smile and Pet Pal (talk to animals) will give you many funny moments, some useful information, and even the occasional quest you would miss without this ability.

What's your second main character going to be?

Have fun
Raban

P
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
P
Minsc needs his witch!
Made her a pyro to start but some friends advised me to expand to geomancer aswell
She has skill in bow to keep her out of harms way and malediction i think its called, can give negative status weak

Yea talking to animals has been fun so far. Especislly as its all voiced (rat voice is awesome)

It goes with minsc character, if you're familiar with him he has a pet he calls boo wjom he believes to be a "miniure Giant space hampster that he talks to.

Yes, I know Minsc and his little friend. smile

Pyro + Geo is a common combination because the oil from Geo can be ignited by Pyro. Witchcraft (e.g. Oath of Malediction) is very useful for crowd control and (de-)buffing.

One of the best things about DOS is that you don't have to decide your character's whole career at the beginning, as there are no fixed classes with exclusive abilities. The "classes" of DOS are no more than themed presets.