Next Thread
Print Thread
#632759 22/10/17 02:22 AM
R
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
R
Hello, I'm a new Divinity player and I need some advice on some problems I've encountered/caused inside the game.
I'm actually on investigation for the murder of the counsellor,
but trying to access some closed areas of the game (i.e. the mayor apartments), I triggered the hostility of the related npcs and I killed them. For now I've killed the obituary warden and the mayor himself. Have I screwed the story? Am I able to go on in the main quest? I'm quite new to this kind of rpgs, I'm used to quicker action games and the slow paced ones are a little tough for me. I don't want spoilers, I just hope I'll be able to go on with the game without restarting a new one.

R
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
R
Well, not a good start...

R
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
R
34 views and not half an answer. Great.

A
addict
addict
A
You can even extend this 'tragedy' to the whole town and will still be able to continue the story. There's a lot of freedom in this game.

My mods for DOS 1 EE: FasterAnimations - QuietDay - Samaritan
R
stranger
OP Offline
stranger
R
[quote=Abraxas]You can even extend this 'tragedy' to the whole town and will still be able to continue the story. There's a lot of freedom in this game. [/quote]
Thank you very much! I'm glad to read it! :party:

Last edited by Riccardo; 25/10/17 07:19 PM.
Hint: Next time you find yourself in a fight you don't want, you can try to flee with the correspondent icon at the right edge of the screen. Without the Escapist talent, though, you'll have to move away some distance from the enemies first.

Raban #633601 26/10/17 05:02 AM
C
Bugfinder General
Bugfinder General
C
Won't they just attack the next time they see you?

I was worried the city guard may have been alerted - it wasn't mentioned in the post. While that wouldn't necessarily be game ending, it'd sure be tough so early in the game to defeat even one of them.