Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
I
stranger
stranger
I
This happened a couple days ago after putting in over 20 hours.. then I started playing again.. put in another 15 or so hours.. today I log in and no option to continue and no option activated to load a game. That is an entire work week lost already and i'm not sure what to do about it. I only have one profile.. but I did notice you guys put in a debug profile? I've never used it though

C
Bugfinder General
Bugfinder General
C
Did you switch from or to administrator?

S
stranger
stranger
S
I've just encountered this issue. Did anyone find a solution? It crashes when I teleport, move towards the Black Cove, try to save. It's as if the game is corrupted ever since the battle. :/

S
stranger
stranger
S
I've fixed my issue! I had the exact problem as everyone else. My game was installed on my secondary hard drive (7200 RPM HDD). It's as if the hard drive becomes unresponsive in the Black Cove area. I re-installed the game to my primary drive (Solid State Drive) and played the game normally! Absolutely no issues, crashes etc. I'm in the Black Cove now. So happy to have solved this for me, perhaps this could help some others.

Install the game to your primary drive and then copy over your save. Simple fix!

Originally Posted by sevlok
Install the game to your primary drive and then copy over your save. Simple fix!

Thank you for sharing your solution. up

J
stranger
stranger
J
Same issue as others here -- cannot continue / load any of my saved games. This is frustrating as I've invested about 100 hours into the game and got my characters up to Lvl 14 (I was just about to enter the Luculla Mines). I've tried every solution suggested on this thread, but nothing has worked.

I'm gonna put this aside for now and will likely write to Larian tech support to see if there's any other solution that might work.